Trip to Dublin!

I’ve arrived safe & sound in Dublin for the first leg of my vacation. On my British Airways flight over the pond, I mistakenly ordered a vegan meal, rather than a vegetarian one (omnivore here figured that would likely be the tastiest of airplane meals). Surprisingly it wasn’t truly awful – chana masala, salad with sad looking tomatoes and fruit. Sorry – no photos of said meal.

Arriving in Heathrow, I was treated to a fiesta of transportation, passport checks, security checks and photographed (where I smized enough to make Tyra proud). In my highly sleep deprived state, I did what any rational human would do – shopped for chocolate. I bought Belgian chocolate from Harrods, bought a few other chocolate bars (one celebrating the Queen’s Jubilee) and some Irish chocolates that I started to shove down my sleepy pie hole.

20120619-164243.jpg

What else could one possibly want to do at an airport besides eating chocolate…well, eating caviar of course 🙂 I resisted the salty fishy roe as I’m afraid I’m not posh enough – and I dislike fishy things. However, if you have lots of time to kill and you’re feeling extra fancy, Terminal 1 at Heathrow will meet your caviar needs 🙂

20120619-164503.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Dublin

2 responses to “Trip to Dublin!

  1. Maggie

    Never choose the vegan option!! Have a good trip. M xx

  2. Caviar at Heathrow? Things have changed since I was last there (some time ago). Have a great time in Dublin.

Leave a Reply

