My very first sofa….

After what seemed like an eternity, the tiny sofa gnomes finished building my very first sofa.  Of course I couldn’t just pick up any old sofa – it had to be velvet.  Sure, I flirted with a purple velvet one a few years back, but it just wasn’t meant to be.  Instead, I went with something that was a lot more expensive (because this is me we’re talking about and I can only rebel in the most bourgeois ways possible) and came with a fancy name like Olivia.  Despite being all posh and lovely, this baby is extremely comfortable to nap on.  Beautiful and functional….sigh….it’s really difficult having such fabulous taste 🙂

The new sofa...ignore messy coffee table please 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Home decor

2 responses to “My very first sofa….

  1. And they say that sofa gnomes simply aren’t what they used to be … fie, I say. Very nice, and enjoy the naps!

  2. Gumma

    C’est tres belle. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

