We’re moving!

As some of you may already know, Daisy bunny & I are moving yet again.  I’m hopeful that this move will be the last one for a long time, as I hate moving and have been known to use bubble wrap to the extreme (yes I bubble wrapped a hammer).

The bank & I are soon to be proud owners of a little piece of overpriced heaven in downtown Vancouver.  I’ll post photos of the new place and my efforts to decorate it (go easy on me – I’m not exactly Sarah Richardson!)  The upside is I will now have a full sized oven and my very own dishwasher.  In the meantime, my apologies for the lack of food posts and once my very own March madness is over, I’ll have plenty of time to experiment in my new kitchen!

A full sized oven - squee!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “We’re moving!

  1. Darcy

    Rach, it looks gorgeous! I can’t wait to see what is made in that oven, especially after (I would guess) lots of eating out during the chaos of moving.

    • Rach

      Thanks Darcy! I’m really looking forward to getting settled into the new place & testing out that kitchen. It will be nice to have a proper sized oven that my cookie sheets can fit into!

  2. kookiemaster

    *drools*

    Very sleek looking, I love the backsplash.

    • Rach

      Thanks H! Daisy & I invite you for a visit and I’ll bake you some cloud cake 🙂 You must move out here…..we have decided 🙂

Leave a Reply

