Orling & Wu – swoony goodness in Vancouver’s Gastown


If I could live in a store in Vancouver it would be Orling & Wu.  Frederik Orling and the absolutely adorable and fabulous Julie Wu (so amazing to talk to) opened their jewel of a store on Water Street in Gastown a few months ago.  All I can say is merci beaucoup and when can I move in!  Kidding aside, these two tastemakers have chosen swoon-worthy housewares from Europe and Japan.

Orling & Wu reminds me of the wonderful stores from Paris and Stockholm, with dreamy French toiletries and beautiful textiles.  I can only imagine what I could do with an empty condo and unlimited cash to spend there……dream on Rach…dream on…For now, I will continue to pick up small baubles and drool over everything in the store.  Frederik & Julie, thanks for bringing your vision to life and your fabulous taste!  Please pack me into your carry on next time you go to Europe on a buying trip.  I will bake you brownies in exchange!

My dream Swedish chesterfield...but I'd have it in blue velvet!

Wall of pillowy goodness....sooo pretty!

Leave a comment

Filed under Home decor

Leave a Reply

