Chocolate therapy at Mink Chocolates

After a stressful day, nothing beats a little bit (or a lot) of chocolate therapy at Mink Chocolates.  I was totally incoherent and zombie like during my visit, but the kind staff managed to understand my pointing and grunting and whipped me up an amazing hot chocolate for me to sip on while stuffing my pie hole with the PB & J chocolate bar.  The nommy hot chocolate warmed up my tummy and helped me wash down the Peanut Butter (now almond butter) and Jelly chocolate bar, which is one of my favourites.

Mink is a relaxing, soothing place to enjoy some chocolate therapy after a rough day.  And if you’re like me, you’ll be mesmerized by the liquid chocolate that is swirling around in containers, ready to be poured into drinks.  Lucky for the staff there, I wasn’t coordinated enough to attack said containers and stick my head underneath 🙂

Nommy hot chocolate and PB&J chocolate bar

PB&J chocolate bar...before devouring

If the owner wants a guinea pig to taste new chocolate flavours or suggest wacky ones, I would be more than happy to do so!

Mink Chocolates is located at 863 W Hastings in downtown Vancouver (close to Chanel for those of you who are fashionistas!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Nom nom nom

Leave a Reply

