Serenity now…

Since moving to Vancouver I’ve been trying to make my life a little less hectic – less socializing, less running around and more evenings spent at home.  This is definitely a change for the better as I feel more rested, relaxed and generally happier.  I don’t know about the rest of you, but I find the proliferation of electronic gadgets of all shapes and sizes seems to make life more stressful than easier.  Honestly I don’t want to be reachable while squeezing produce at the grocery store or letting my mind wander on my walk home from work.  Of course it helps that I seem to conveniently leave my cellphone at home and have no clue how to text message!

Turn off your gadgets for a couple of minutes every day, relax and soak up the sounds of crows, tiny birds and barking dogs.  It may not be a life changing moment but it’s good to just take a few minutes everyday to enjoy a tiny bit of serenity (unless the crows start attacking – in which case you should run!)

Stop and smell the flowers...

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Serenity now…

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Diet Guide!

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Earn Free Vouchers / Cash

Leave a Reply

