Happy Anniversary Posh pudding!

I started Posh pudding in May 2009 to chronicle my foodie adventures for my family & friends since I was about to embark on a life changing year.  It began with David Lebovitz’s chocolate tour in Paris – a week of pure decadence and enough chocolate to send one into a diabetic coma.  Luckily everyone survived the tour intact, though a few kilos heavier and wishing we’d worn muu muus!

Pastry at Jacques Genin

The tour was followed by classes in baking, pastry and macarons and eating my way through Paris. Five weeks of pure bliss later, I took off for a few days in Stockholm and Dublin.

Croissants from class

After my European foodie adventure, I packed up all of my worldly belongings and moved Daisy & I across Canada into our gnome home by the beach in beautiful Vancouver.

The gnome home

It’s been quite the year, full of adventure and excitement.  To all of my loyal readers, thank you for continuing to follow me on my foodie journey, with a little whimsy and shiny things thrown in for good measure.

The one piece of advice I’d like to pass along to all of you is to do one thing you’ve always wanted to do but are too afraid of.  It doesn’t have to be anything huge like moving across the country without a job.  It can be something small like taking a cooking course or buying a ferret.  I’ve discovered the best things in life happen when you take chances, no matter how small they may be.  You may just find yourself wondering why you didn’t do it sooner 🙂

love Rachel aka Posh pudding xoxo

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy Anniversary Posh pudding!

  1. ST

    Happy anniversary Posh pudding! Paris was fun. 🙂 I can’t believe it’s been almost a year already! I guess I’ll have to meet you in Vancouver next. 🙂

  2. Rach

    I know – where has the time gone!

Leave a Reply

