Cheap & easy artwork

When I moved to the gnome home last August, an important factor in decorating was my budget.  Since I had taken so many photos on my European trip, what better way to decorate on the cheap than to use these photos.  As wall space is limited, I chose five photos and had them enlarged to fit into 16″ x 20″ frames.

The black frames and white mats are courtesy of Opus – a fantastic artwork and framing supply store in Vancouver.  They cost approximately $28 per frame and $5 per mat.  I’m not saying I’m the next Annie Lebovitz, but they add a touch of originality and whimsy to the gnome home.

Candy photo from the Bastille Market in Paris - excellent blogging inspiration

Gnome home living room: Photos of Paris & Stockholm

Fromage! Parisian cheese adorns the living room wall 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Home decor

Leave a Reply

