Tonic Living – outfitting the gnome home

I live in a tiny little apartment by the water that I’ve affectionately dubbed “the gnome home”.  I actually don’t mind living in such a small space (less to clean) but it means that I am stuck using my futon in the living room instead of buying the gorgeous purple velvet sofa that I coveted.

The majority of futon covers are not exactly chic and stylish.  However, thanks to the brilliant folks at apartment therapy (www.apartmenttherapy.com), I found a fantastic web site called Tonic Living (www.tonicliving.com) and purchased a whole bunch of beautiful things to turn the gnome home into a more chic gnome beach home .  Not only was I impressed with the service at Tonic Living, but the quality of the fabrics is fantastic.  Tonic Living has a wide selection of pre-made futon covers and pillows, as well as a variety of fabrics for custom made orders.  The cover I purchased is made from organic white cotton, while the two throw cushions and bolsters were made specifically for me from fabric on their web site.  Thank you Tonic Living for making my gnome home much prettier!

My beach chic new futon cover & cushions - blanket is from Dublin

Next project – getting another photo frame to fill that gaping white space on my wall 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Home decor

8 responses to “Tonic Living – outfitting the gnome home

  1. Love it Rach! It looks so crisp and clean.

  2. Rach

    Aww – thanks! Now the key will be to avoid spilling curry or tomato sauce on it 🙂

  3. Gumma

    That looks great! It has that pop!

    • Rach

      Thanks Gumma 🙂 I think the white background really helps the colours pop out. I don’t think I’ll let Daisy on it though!

  4. Michele

    I highly recommend a large, gray throw to cover the white fabric when the nieces visit. Something water proof.

  5. flyinghippos

    hi auntie!!!!!!!! your couch is radically wicked awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!bye!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

