New year’s eve noms

I’m a fan of quiet New Year’s eve celebrations, filled with nommy food and movies.  Last night’s New Year’s eve dinner:  chicken and black bean enchiladas and guacamole.  I must say I make some pretty decent guacamole, but it’s never the same twice!

For last night’s guacamole, I mashed 2 ripe avocados with 2 minced cloves of garlic and the juice of one lime.  When I make guacamole, I adjust the level of garlic and lime juice to taste so it’s always a little bit different.

Guacamole - never the same twice...

 

Chicken & black bean enchiladas - looks ugly but tastes nommy!

 

For those of you who read my blog, you’ll be happy to know that one of my New Year’s resolutions it to learn more about food photography so my photos are less blurry and more pretty!  However, I cannot promise anything and as you can see, I’m not exactly good at making beautiful looking food.  My friends who’ve eaten my noms can hopefully vouch that what it lacks in beauty, it makes up for in taste.

Happy New Year everyone and wishing you plenty of nommy food in 2010!

p.s. Watch District 9 if you haven’t already – it’s a really good sci fi flick!

3 Comments

Filed under Nom nom nom

3 responses to “New year’s eve noms

  1. sounds delicious and food photography, what a great challenge for yourself for 201o!

  2. Rach

    Thanks Daniela! Here’s hoping I can figure out more than my point & shoot camera 🙂

  3. Kookiemaster

    *steals enchiladas*

Leave a Reply

