Christmas at home – so much nommy food…

Despite a stomach ailment I seemed to have picked up on the plane, I had a great time visiting my family.  I just wish I could’ve eaten more because my mom went all out with the food.  She made amazing linzer torte, key lime cheesecake, white chocolate cheesecake with chocolate covered cherries and pecan pie.  For Christmas dinner, we had the traditional turkey, yams, wasabi mashed potatoes (nom nom!), vegetables, salad and my mom’s fantastic sausage and rice stuffing.  My sister-in-law also brought us the most amazing cinnamon buns that I devoured (before taking photos – duoh) for Boxing day breakfast – nommy!

Hope all of you had a wonderful holiday season spent with family and friends.  Daisy and I can’t wait for our next trip to visit family 🙂

Homemade pecan pie

 

Linzer torte - jammy goodness!

 

Setting out the Christmas feast

 

Dessert - white chocolate cheesecake with chocolate covered cherries

 

Wasabi mashed potatoes

 

Sausage & rice stuffing, yams and wasabi mashed potatoes - nommy!

 

Post meal happiness: my youngest superhero niece, me, mom & dad 🙂

 


2 Comments

Filed under Nom nom nom

2 responses to “Christmas at home – so much nommy food…

  1. Kookiemaster

    Say, would it be possible to convince your mother to part with her wasabi mashed potatoes recipe? 🙂

    • Rach

      Let me know how the wasabi mashed potatoes turn out 🙂 I think I’ll be making them myself. Interestingly enough the wasabi doesn’t turn them green!

Leave a Reply

