Season’s Greetings!

To my loyal, cult following,

Season’s Greetings and wishing you lots of nommy snacks for the holiday season!  I will be flying back to the prairies with Daisy to see my family and eat lots of my mom’s fantastic cooking.  For me, the holidays are about spending time with the people I love.  Although family isn’t something we get to choose and we don’t even necessarily have to like them, we do have to love them – or so I tell my nieces when they aren’t getting along!  So even if the holidays get you all tense and stabby, just take a deep breath, have some chocolate and remember, no one looks good in an orange prison jumpsuit 🙂 

In all seriousness, my family is pretty wicked awesome, so I’m very fortunate.  To my adopted family in Vancouver – Norm, Ming, Catherine & Geoff – thanks for making my transition to Vancouver so wonderful and for making Daisy & I part of your family.  I love you all so very much!  To my Ottawa friends who’ve taken the time and effort not to forget me, I miss you and there’s always room in the “gnome apartment” for you to visit.  

Love Rach & Daisy xoxo

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Season’s Greetings!

  1. kookiemaster

    Daisybun seems to be disapproving of the other person on the couch … perhaps because he is contemplating nabbing part of her “fort cushion”?

    • Rach

      lol! She actually did manage to “create” a little cushion fort to hide in 🙂 Now she is being pampered beyond belief by her grandma bunny. I think she wants to stay at the Rajput spa forever!

Leave a Reply

