Chuao chocolate

To my loyal cult following (3/4 of which I’m related to), sorry for the lack of blog posts of late.  I’ve been trying to find ways to add more hours to my day and sadly I seem incapable of manipulating the space-time continuum 🙂    

I decided to try a new chocolate brand called Chuao because it’s chocolate and that means I must eat it.  I’ve been trying to get into more dark chocolate because it’s practically a vegetable.  However, the sweet allure of milk chocolate drew me in and my inner squirrel was happy to hear this particular one called Caracas had a melange of nuts.  I don’t know if my milk chocolate taste buds are off kilter or what, but I wasn’t blown away by the chocolate.  It lacked the richness I was looking for and I didn’t even make my happy food noises while eating it (nom nom!) However, I will commend their use of what tasted like caramelized nuts.  That part was particularly nommy 🙂

PB040019

The Caracas bar....food for the inner squirrel

PB040021

Chocolate before it "jumped" into my pie hole...

Chuao chocolate is available at Urban Fare and I think next time I will test out one of their dark chocolate bars instead.

5 Comments

Filed under Nom nom nom

5 responses to “Chuao chocolate

  1. French dark chocolate plus milk chocolate will be arriving shortly to remind of your Paris trip. Bon appetit!

  2. Thanks for trying our Caracas Milk bar. It sounds like you are in need of some dark chocolate to satisfy your taste buds! Please email me and I’d be happy to send you a little something sweet 🙂

  3. Ursula

    Hopefully you’ll like their dark chocolate better, but they’ve been around for a while down here and I wasn’t overly impressed when I tried their products.

Leave a Reply

