Sophie Conran for Portmeirion coffee mug

As one who loves to cook and bake, I’m smitten with all kitchen accoutrements.  My mantra is “shiny things good” 🙂  Introduced to me by a friend, my new love is the Sophie Conran for Portmeirion collection.  The collection includes the usual mugs, bowls, dishes, as well as a gorgeous cake stand I’m coveting and decent sized creme brulee ramekins (go big or eat something else!)  The pieces are not almost free, but reasonably priced and are dishwasher and microwave safe.  

In Vancouver, I recommend visiting Cookworks for their great selection of Sophie Conran pieces (along with great sales!)

PA280021

A mug that almost makes getting up early acceptable

 

2 Comments

Filed under Home decor

2 responses to “Sophie Conran for Portmeirion coffee mug

  1. Michele

    Today is November 6th.

    You have not blogged for an entire week!

    Just saying.

    • Rach

      I know – I feel bad about it but haven’t had time with work. Promise I’ll write something this weekend 🙂 btw, thanks for prodding me – I need it!

Leave a Reply

