Julie & Julia – tres fantastique!

I finally got around to seeing the film Julie & Julia, about writer Julie Powell and of course, the one and only Julia Child.  Not to worry – I’m not going to do a thorough film review or throw in any spoilers!  All I can say is that I laughed, cried and smacked my lips a lot while watching some of the food scenes (must make that chocolate cake…) It also reminded me of why I’m on this sabbatical because I love food almost as much as they did.  If you do what you love, everything else will fall into place (at least that is my hope!)

So get off your butts and get to the theatre.  There are no car chases or things being blown up (imagine if Michael Bay had directed it) but it will charm you and I guarantee you’ll leave the theatre with a smile on your face.  

 

Making madeleines in Paris pastry class

Making madeleines in Paris pastry class

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

