Designers Guild fabrics – tres jolie!

Having such exquisite taste can be a blessing and a curse.  I’m currently coveting fabrics from the British manufacturer the Designers Guild.  Their fabrics are an explosion of stunning colour and opulence.  All I can say is I’m in love and I want them for living room cushions.  The huge downside – they are not almost free.  

In case you haven’t noticed, my taste in decor veers towards French styles, but a bit more toned down than the luxe looks of Versailles.  The fabric I’m in love with is called Almaviva.  I covet her in turquoise and fuchsia.  She is so girly…so pretty…so French…and strangely she would be a gorgeous juxtaposition with my more modern furnishings and my beautiful turquoise wool blanket from Dublin.  

Skip to main Contentalmaviva fuchsia

Printable image of the almaviva fuchsia swatch

Almvaviva fuchsia – photo courtesy of http://www.designersguild.com
 

Printable image of the almaviva turquoise swatch

…and Almvaviva Turquoise….

For excellent eye candy, check out the Designers Guild web site (www.designersguild.com).  I’m starting to rethink my opinions on wallpaper as a result.

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Home decor

3 responses to “Designers Guild fabrics – tres jolie!

  1. Wow! Gorgeous colors..love them.. So rich.

  2. kookiemeaster

    Are you going to buy some? What are you going to do with it?

    • Rach

      I’d love to buy some but sadly it’s not almost free 😦 I would like to make some pillows with it for the living room. Miffy needs something nice to lounge against afterall 🙂

Leave a Reply

