This is what moving in looks like….

I’ve managed to make a fair bit of progress when it comes to unpacking my boxes.  The movers arrived two days ago and already, I think it’s starting to come together.  Mind you, there are still boxes in my living room full of things that need to be hung up (once I get more hangers) and I have to file a few important papers away and make my kitchen counter a bit more presentable.  However, I have a bed to sleep on and that’s an important thing.  I know the linens need to be pressed, but I don’t own an iron as yet and am debating just biting the bullet and getting one of those fancy steamer things instead.  For me, an iron is just something to make more creases in fabric…..

So for your viewing pleasure, here’s what moving into my new place looks like less than a week after arriving here.  It ain’t pretty, but it will be eventually….

New, slightly wrinkled duvet & shams in need of a good steam

New, wrinkled duvet & shams in need of a good steam

 

Kitchen counter....where the baking will be happening

Kitchen counter....where baking will be happening once I clean it up!

My favourite books...and Wonder Woman

My favourite books...and Wonder Woman

Collection of bottles & containers from craft shows & Europe

Collection of bottles & containers from craft shows & Europe

Living room....where I shall watch tv once I actually get one

Living room....where I shall watch tv once I actually get one

Living room box carnage....akkk!

Living room box carnage....akkk!

My beautiful view of English Bay & painted bench from Halifax

My beautiful view of English Bay & painted bench from Halifax

I will be posting more photos of this work in progress, as it truly is a bit of a mess right now.  However, it’s easier and cheaper for all my friends & family outside of Vancouver to view photos rather than hop on a plane to see it in person 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

