Headboard and dresser – apres paint

I cannot reiterate how ridiculous I am for deciding to repaint my bedroom furniture while packing for a move.  Paint a coat…pack while it dries…then sleep for a very long time…However, I must say the sore right arm and fatigue was well worth it as I’m very pleased with the results.  I used two coats of Behr’s Silver Leaf paint and I recommend using their primer + paint in a can.  It’s not ridiculously expensive and it does a decent job.

Here is a before shot of my old Pier 1 Mexican pine headboard:

P7160018

And here it is after the makeover….much more Francais apres paint 🙂

 

More French country looking

More French country looking

I also finished my dresser.  It was also part of the matchy-matchy Pier 1 Mexican pine set.  Okay it still matches the headboard….but at least it looks more chic!

Pre-makeover...

Pre-makeover...

...and after

...post makeover

I plan on replacing the paint stained hardware with some new shiny silver hardware from Lee Valley Tools.  I will post pictures of my French-country-meets-modern-French-chic bedroom after my move.

4 Comments

Filed under Home decor

4 responses to “Headboard and dresser – apres paint

  1. C’est magnifique. Tres francais.

  2. Rach

    Merci beaucoup 🙂

  3. Ursula

    One more reason to move here: Behr Paint’s HQ is less than five miles from our house. = )

Leave a Reply

