Dublin – crepes & lovely tourist sites

I started my day with a trip to the Half Moon Crepe Company in the Temple Bar area of Dublin.  My lovely friend Ursula recommended this place and it did not disappoint.  Although it wasn’t quite the Breizh Cafe in Paris, it was still crepe-tastic and I was muttering happy food sounds to myself as I devoured my nutella crepe with vanilla ice cream.  I have a feeling I’ll be back tomorrow….

 

Yummy yummy in my tummy....

Yummy yummy in my tummy....

After bidding a fond farewell to the creperie, I decided to wander around this rather “squishy” (aka compact) city.  I’ve never met a map I liked for more than its use of colour, so I was rather shocked when I came across Trinity College.  It was exactly what I was looking for and I found it truly by accident – and it wasn’t where I thought it was on the map…  I wandered around main areas of the beautiful campus and decided I was too cheap to spend 10 euros for a tour of the campus and a look at the ancient Book of Kells.  

 

Trinity College campus

Trinity College campus

My adventures continued with a trip to the Chester Beatty Library, which includes a variety of religious texts, art work and one of composer Joseph Haydn’s original compositions.  The upside of this museum – it’s free! 

Close to the hustle and bustle of Grafton Street is an oasis of greenery called St. Stephen’s Green. Unfortunately my camera battery ran out while I was strolling around the park.  However, I managed to capture this photo of its loveliness.

 

St. Stephen's Green

St. Stephen's Green

Leave a comment

Filed under Dublin, Nom nom nom

Leave a Reply

