Hey da Stockholm

Today was my last day in Stockholm.  Tomorrow I’m off in search of leprechauns in Dublin…

Although I was only here for a couple of days, I’ve made a list of my observations of this fine city:

1. It reminds me of a combination of Canada and Europe, if that makes any sense at all.  You have abundant water, trees, greenery and birds, mixed with European architecture and super old history stuff (I know – my eloquence is killing me too right about now…)

P6210018

2.  I swear everyone in Stockholm is really good looking – even their pets are good looking…

P6210029

 

Yes....I know I'm devastatingly gorgeous....

Yes....I know I'm devastatingly gorgeous....

3.  Wicked awesome design – it’s everywhere in this city and surprisingly some of it is almost free..

Not almost free....

Not almost free....

almost free....

almost free....

4.  There can be life after one’s tennis career is over….

P6200043

5. No one messes with Thor….

P6210038

Good bye Stockholm!  Thanks for letting me be your guest and for giving me an opportunity to see the country where my grandmother was from.  Strangely, it felt a lot like home here 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Stockholm

3 responses to “Hey da Stockholm

  1. So happy that you were able to visit the country of your grandmother’s birth place. It reminds one of northern SK and MB. Now you discovered where part of your unique qualities are from.

  2. Ursula

    Two things:

    1) Did you know that Bjorn Borg has a line of undies now?

    2) I suggest one alteration: Nobody messes with Thor…except the birds!

Leave a Reply

