Pastries from Jacques Genin

On my chocolate tour, I had the privilege of tasting chocolates at Jacques Genin.  They were beyond fantastic and I took my friend to his beautiful shop so she could taste them.  As she looked at chocolates, I decided to drool over the pastry show case filled with stunning confections of chocolate, lemon and hazelnut goodness.

After feeding my friend yet another frozen Picard masterpiece for dinner (a tad ironic considering I’m taking food courses here), I broke out a couple of pastries for the two of us to try.  All I can say is I’ll be back for more…and I may not share them!

 

Decadent pastry goodness.....

Decadent pastry goodness.....

Jacques Genin is located at 133 rue de Turenne in Paris.  He will be responsible for my wardrobe full of muu muus and stretch pants post Paris…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

