Mid-week in Paris – Musee d’Orsay, crepes & more

It was a beautiful Wednesday in Paris.  The sun was actually shining and it was tres chaud.  The day started off with a fantastic meal at Breizh Cafe.  It’s right around the corner from my apartment and has crepes from the Brittany region of France.   I think I’m going to become a regular there.  Not only is the food amazing but the young servers are so incredibly sweet – and their typical French sailor shirts are adorable too.

 

Mushroom crepe at Breizh cafe

Mushroom crepe at Breizh cafe

After rolling out of there and onto the Metro, we ended up at the Musee d’Orsay.  If you’re into all that beautiful French impresssionist art, it’s a good place to go.  I think my favourite part of the museum was the architecture inside – sculptures abound and the building is full of light.  I think I’ve hit my two museum maximum this week and I’m all art-ted out….

 

Pretty art at the Musee d'Orsay

Pretty art at the Musee d'Orsay

To top off the day, we went to the Tuilleries to have le sandwich and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.  Paris…je t’aime….Can’t wait to share this with my family when they come to visit!

 

View of Eiffel Tower near the Louvre at sunset

View of Eiffel Tower near the Louvre at sunset

3 Comments

Filed under Nom nom nom, Paris

3 responses to “Mid-week in Paris – Musee d’Orsay, crepes & more

  1. Moose

    Hey,

    You ate a mushroom crepe? The consistency looks like something un-crepelike (a lattice-like appearance which I can’t articulate any better than that). I’m in Toronto for a meeting and will be home tomorrow. Mom and dad were in Regina which is why she hasn’t commented for a few days.

    Will you make creme brulee for me sometime? Is it better with a Bic or a Zippo lighter, or do you need an industrial strength flame-thrower?

    Moose

    • Rach

      It looks un-crepe like because it’s from the Brittany region and their crepes are made with buckwheat, otay 🙂 Hope you had fun in Toronto and got some rest.

      Promise I’ll make you creme brulee sometime, but will need a serious flame thrower and one of those flame retardant suits.

  2. Ursula

    Need the cafe/Eiffel Tower pic too, please!

Leave a Reply

