Bouchon bakery chocolate chunk cookies

I am in love with baked goods from the Bouchon bakery.  A few years ago, I had something akin to a religious experience while eating one of their chocolate tarts in New York City.  It was so sumptuous that if I were to have dropped dead at that moment, my life would’ve been complete.

A dear friend of mine was recently at Williams Sonoma in Toronto and brought me back a package of Bouchon bakery chocolate chunk cookie mix.  I’m normally not one for baking from mixes, but this one is nothing like the usual sugary mixes from the grocery store. The chocolate chunks are dark and rich and the batter itself resembled and tasted like cookie dough from scratch.  Now if only those chocolate tarts came in a mix…..

 

Bouchon bakery chocolate chunk cookie

Bouchon bakery chocolate chunk cookie

2 Comments

Filed under Nom nom nom

2 responses to “Bouchon bakery chocolate chunk cookies

  1. Those cookies look good enough to blow my diet but I think I will wait for Vancouver when i can eat them fresh from your oven

    • Your SS

      They do look très délicieux! I’ll visit you in Vancouver and stand in line next to Gumma for the fresh cookies coming out of your oven 🙂

Leave a Reply

